Search 

Software Quality Consulting 


Industrial software requires high levels in quality attributes, especially regarding maintainability, correctness and robustness. For safety-relevant applications, these factors play an important role because of both safety requirements and longevity of the systems. In order to make systems future-proof and to save maintenance costs on a long-term basis, it is strongly recommended to invest time and budget in continuously measuring and improving software quality.

The market offers a wide range of solutions to analyze artefacts within the software development process, but lacks an integrated solution capable of serving the needs of industrial software developement projects in the railway domain. With our ESE Lab for Intelligent Software Analysis, ELISA for short, we offer you comprehensive software quality consulting, consisting of the know-how of our ELISA experts and our adaptive analysis platform ELISA.

The core of ELISA is a modular framework, consisting of so-called assistants, each responsible for one specific analysis task within the development process. These assistants are arranged about a core used to store analysis results and present the data in a clear user interface.

A team of experts will work closely with you to determine which analysis assistants can be flexibly combined for your specific application. With regard to the programming languages used, our focus with the ELISA platform is on C, C++, Java and Python.

                      

                                         ELISA - Cooperationmodel

Using our assistants, a significant step towards higher quality and therefore future-proofness of software can be made in projects of all sizes and from all domains.

3D Code-City

One of our assistants allows a visual representation of software architectures. This three-dimensional representation of software code enables users to explore the code base like a giant city with streets and buildings, making architectural problems visible in a natural way.

 

CoCoVis

The assistant "CoCoVis" makes it possible to measure the complexity of software code from the user's point of view. The assistant assesses the comprehensibility of the software code for any user, taking psychological factors into account. CoCoVis takes over a key factor, which is typically checked by verifiers, validators and experts.

 

Requirements Tracing

The relationship between test cases and software requirements is often referred to as requirements tracing. Using a novel approach to analyzing and visualizing this relationship, our assistant identifies critical areas within requirements tracing, such as indications of unbalanced test coverage or problematic requirements.

Suche  

Software Quality Consulting 


Bessere Softwarequalität durch ELISA

Industrielle Software erfordert ein hohes Maß an Qualität, insbesondere hinsichtlich Wartbarkeit, Korrektheit und Robustheit. Für sicherheitsrelevante Anwendungen spielen diese Faktoren aufgrund der Sicherheitsanforderungen und der Langlebigkeit der Systeme eine wichtige Rolle. Um Systeme zukunftssicher zu machen und langfristig Wartungskosten zu sparen, wird dringend empfohlen, Zeit und Budget in die kontinuierliche Messung und Verbesserung der Softwarequalität zu investieren.

Der Markt bietet ein breites Spektrum an Lösungen zur Analyse von Artefakten innerhalb des Softwareentwicklungsprozesses, aber es fehlt eine integrierte Lösung, die den Anforderungen industrieller Softwareentwicklungsprojekte im Bahnbereich gerecht wird. Mit unserem ESE Lab for Intelligent Software Analysis, kurz ELISA, bieten wir Ihnen eine ganzheitliche Software Qualitätsberatung, bestehend aus dem Knowhow unserer ELISA-Experten und unserer adaptiven Analyseplattform ELISA, an.

Kernstück von ELISA ist ein modulares Framework, bestehend aus sogenannten Assistenten, die jeweils für eine spezielle Analyseaufgabe im Entwicklungsprozess zuständig sind. Diese Assistenten sind um einen Kern herum angeordnet, der die Analyseergebnisse speichert und die Daten in einer übersichtlichen Benutzeroberfläche darstellt.

Ein Expertenteam legt in enger Abstimmung mit Ihnen die flexibel kombinierbaren Analyseassistenten für Ihren speziellen Anwendungsfall fest. Bezüglich der eingesetzten Programmiersprachen liegt unser Fokus mit der ELISA-Plattform auf C, C++, Java und Python.

           

                                                        Das ELISA-Kooperationsmodell

Mit unseren Assistenten kann in Projekten jeder Größenordnung und aus allen Bereichen ein bedeutender Schritt in Richtung höherer Qualität und damit Zukunftssicherheit der Software gemacht werden.

3D Code-City

Einer unserer Assistenten ermöglicht die visuelle Darstellung von Software-Architekturen. Diese dreidimensionale Darstellung von Software-Code ermöglicht es, die Codebasis wie eine große Stadt mit Straßen und Gebäuden zu erkunden und so architektonische Probleme auf natürliche Weise sichtbar zu machen.

 

CoCoVis

Der Assistent "CoCoVis" ermöglicht es, die Komplexität von Softwarecode aus Anwendersicht zu messen. Der Assistent ermöglicht unter Berücksichtigung psychologischer Faktoren die Verständlichkeit des Softwarecodes für einen Benutzer zu beurteilen. Dabei übernimmt CoCoVis einen Schlüsselfaktor, der typischerweise von Verifizierern, Validierern und Gutachtern überprüft wird.

Requirements Tracing

Der Zusammenhang zwischen Testfällen und Softwareanforderungen wird oft als "Requirements Tracing" bezeichnet. Mit einem neuartigen Ansatz zur Analyse und Visualisierung dieser Beziehung identifiziert unser Assistent kritische Bereiche innerhalb der Anforderungsverfolgung, z.B. Hinweise auf unausgewogene Testabdeckung oder auch problematische Anforderungen.